help exchange   Host 49942
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Buitenpost
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49942
Country: Netherlands

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2016

I am very even keel. Never get too high or too low. And most of the time trying to be a better me but I know it will take time. I believe we all have a way to make the world a better place and that starts with our self.

Things I enjoy are body hacking, learning about myself, research on health, my kids, science and a good workout or meditation. I'm a pretty big geek...literally and figuratively. My personality type is INTJ and I am definitely “The Architect”

I live part-time alone in a big house. During odd weeks my 3 or sometimes 4 kids are staying with me. In the even weeks I am alone and also more out working or something. So I like to put my house to good use and share it when I can. If you are traveling alone and like kids then visit me during odd weeks, we will make a bed for you. Are you a few then try the even weeks.

Things you could help with: Murder the weeds on our pavement. Make up a plan with me to take over the world or at least fantasize about it. :-P Clean the windows. Help with the kids (depending on the week). Cook meals. Teach me something (would love to learn more about mindfulness, yoga, body hacking, myself, other cultures, you). Give massages. Teach my kids something. Taxi my kids to/from school or play-dates. Do the laundry. Change the beds. Mop the floor. Build a tree house. Do some SMT soldering. Well whatever we will find something in common.

You will have a private room with wifi/TV, the rest is shared in a spacious house with garden.

Do note that I have two very young children. They need to be looked after by me even when I am taking a shower or using the toilet. During odd weeks when my kids are at home the door of the washroom is always open when I use it. Don't be offended. Of course we can communicate about the schedule.

We are 17 minutes train ride away from both Leeuwarden and Groningen. It takes a 10 minute walk to the train station of Buitenpost, but I also have a bike available that gets your there faster. Also the bus stops almost in front of the house, but I never use it as I prefer walking/biking.

About me: I was an electronics teacher for a few years on the academy of art. Also I gave a lot of workshops on art academies in Europe/USA. After that I started businesses. Also I have rebuild houses, sold businesses, revised car engines, designed electronic products.

Currently enjoying the 4-hour workweek and slowly starting a new business. I know stuff about parenting, healthy foods, body hacking, mindfulness meditation, yoga, autism, electronics, computer programming, construction, entrepreneurship. So there will be most likely something that I can share that interests you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use