help exchange   Host 50327
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


ontigola
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4 + childeren
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50327
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 12, 2017

03/12/2017

Super Urgently looking for someone who can help me edit videos even if you only can come for a couple of days it would be Superrrr help full


28/09/2017
URGENTLY, looking for a social media and or Youtube expert who can help me and teach me the skills I would need to create a vlog series aimed at raising awareness on Autism and speech disorders in North African Arabic countries. Ex) Video Editing, video Lighting,audio, and graphic design.

UPDATE 28/09/2017
Hi GUYS,
We have a 3 year old with a language delay and possible sensory processing difficulties. We had speech therapists, occupational therapists, and ABA therapist stay with us who gave us some goals and strategies and we would just love some more input from health professionals.We are very greatful for everyone that has come and worked with Yahya. It has solidified our belief in the benefits of early intervention as we have seen and continue to see progress. We would love to host anyone with special needs or early intervention experience. We could host you immediately or some other time ofcourse.

We are extra interested in
1. Occupational Therapy –
2. Speech Therapy –
3. ABA Therapy-(Applied Behavior Analysis)
or any other Early Intervention therapy

Currently we are running an ABA program.(and I loveeeee it) If you would like to learn a bit about ABA a good time to come would be November.

Next Projects
- Rooftop permaculture kitchen garden
- Chicken tractor
- Medicinal herb garden


We are a multicultural family of 3 and this is our new adventure. We have a Moroccan background so we love sharing and eating! We have been living in Holland for years so we have adopted even more foods, languages and living habits! We would like to raise our son of 2 years old in a multicultural environment with none of stress that are imposed on you from the modern world!
We love to meet new people from other cultures just like you do.
We love living in Ontigola which is a small town with only 3000 habitants and we are surrounded by nature. However, we also not to far from convienence as there is a super market and 2 bars & cafes. Plus, if you want to visit,historical Aranjuez 4 km & Toledo 40 km both listed by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site
and in Aranjuez you have a trainstation with a direct conection to the center of Madrid (50min) & Valencia (3 hours)
We recently started to learn about permaculture and we have much more to learn still! Hopefully you can help! We currently have a garden with a few fruit trees (apricot, orange, pear and a small avo tree). We want to establish a herb garden - maybe a herb spiral and medicene wheel! We have a big rooftop terrace that we want to turn into a permaculture vegitable garden even integrating chickens!

We want to open our house to share it with like minded people so we can all grow and learn. Our typical days is working hard in the garden and around the house and afterwards, relaxing with some food and a drink and exchanging ideas! Of course watching the sunset and maybe even making a fire when it gets cold!
We are interested in sustainability, healthy food, healthy mind, art and different ways of living



¨

We like some help indoors & outdoors in our lovely small but comfortable house. All skills and abilities appreciated.

A few example of Tasks

*Designing the garden
*Painting Inside & Outside
*childcare
*build a firepit
*cooking
*sewing
*knitting
*mowing
*establishing vegetable beds
*household cleaning



Our house is a 4 min drive (if you have a car we don´t )from the historical town Aranjuez . In 2001 UNESCO listed the Aranjuez Cultural landscape as a World Heritage Site.
40 km south we have Toledo also declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1986
Toledo is known as the "City of the Three Cultures", having been influenced by a historical co-existence of Christians, Muslims and Jews.If you enjoy culture & history this could be the right place for you




We offer a room or the attic where we can host up to 3 people per room ofcourse a small family the rooms are big enough and we have an extra baby bed
Free Wifi

We will promise to prepare tasty Moroccan, Dutch or Spanish food or you can use our kitchen and if you do enjoy cooking we would appreciate your meals too.

We have only recently joined Helpx We hope that you will come and enjoy your stay with us.

At the moment we are hosting 1 person who has some experience in Permaculture



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use