help exchange   Host 50637
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Alexandra
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.5
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 50637
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2017

Hello

This is a Lifestyle property located 10 minutes from the town of Alexandra. My wife and I enjoy growing our own vegetables and sometimes raising our own meat. We have a beautiful property with a large dam and jetty and usually get kangaroos visiting in the evening. We have a large home with 5 bedrooms, helpxers will have their own rooms and their own bathroom. We will have breakfast and dinner together but you will make lunch yourself from food we provide as we will mostly be at work during the day. We love learning new recipes so if you are interested in cooking we welcome your enthusiasm.

Jobs to try to achieve are things like attending garden beds, clearing branches around property, window cleaning, establishing a goat yard, painting, nothing too difficult. We also have chickens which you are welcome to collect eggs from. I am still working and my wife is working full time. I do have Wednesdays off and if helpxers didn't mind it would be preferable if you took your days off either Monday and Tuesday or Thursday and Friday so I could be around to assist you on at least 3 of your 5 working days. You will usually work 5 hours a day but we can be flexible.

We have a big dam on the property which is nice to swim in or you can use the canoe on it. We are a 15minute drive from Lake Eildon National Park where there are many trails and water sports. We are also a 30 minute drive from the Cathedral Ranges which has excellent hiking trails. It is possible to get a bus from town to Healesville where you could visit the famous Healesville Sanctuary, very popular with international guests as they have many native Australian animals. There is no public transport to town so having a car is more desirable but you can always get a lift when we go into town. We have bicycles which you are welcome to borrow. We also have a spa room for relaxation.It is a no smoking household.

We love to travel but don't always get the chance so we are keen to get to know and welcome guests from different cultures and backgrounds into our home. We also enjoy a good board game.

.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use