help exchange   Host 50646
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


London
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 3
Category: Other
Host ID: 50646
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 10, 2016

Hello!

I am Nico, a full-time traveler (although now full-time web developer) from Barcelona.
I have traveled for +20 months and am now in London living in an old Victorian house of Nick, a cool guy who picked me up hitch hiking last year.
This year I mentioned I wanted to come to England so he offered me to stay at his place in exchange for very little work.
I have received so much help during my travels that now I have "my own place" I can help other people. I was always so glad when people offered me a bed, but it takes so little effort to help travelers that I feel bad for not having people every single day...

At the end of May, when I moved in, Nick and I started to fix the house and make it more friendly to live in. We had the idea that people could come and help us refurbish it in exchange for accommodation. It is an old Victorian house in Zone2 of London, and Nick and I (Nico) have completely refurbished one room (the one you'll stay in) by knocking down a wall and plastering it all over. We've also made other rooms habitable (the house gave, and partly still gives, the appearance of a squat.)

WE ARE LOOKING FOR ACTIVE PEOPLE: maybe you're a traveler and just want to stay three nights, or ten nights, or two weeks for free in London, or maybe you're planning to move into London to work! In both cases we'll be happy if you stay with us...!

WHAT YOU HAVE TO DO:
We have a spare room (the nice one) and ANY help will be appreciated. Nick thinks 3 to 5 hours a day is enough. You are free to do work as you want, and have the rest of the day to go visit or explore (if you're traveling) or go hand in resumes (if you are looking for a job and want to live in London).

HOW LONG CAN YOU STAY:
We think that one week is a good amount of time, although feel free to request for as little as two nights and maybe you can stay longer than two weeks if you prove to be of great help, or prove to be great company!

MORE PICTURES:
See my photos web link above.

ADDENDUM : I (Nico) am currently away travelling, but Nick cant wait for your help. HelpX messages will be sent directly to Nick. PS. There is heat, but only a bath for washing (no shower yet). There is also no wifi.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use