help exchange   Host 50730
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Noosa Cooroibah
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .06 house 8.5 bushproject
Persons: couples
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50730
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 15, 2017

Hello helpers! I am looking for mature (prefer 30 +) enthusiastic couples to help me out. You will also have plenty of time to enjoy the beautiful Noosa area and relax.

Please email me initially about a possible visit rather than calling my mobile.

My single story home is in a small residential area in the bush adjacent to Lake Cooroibah Noosa, about 7km from Tewantin and 14km from Noosa Main Beach and Hastings Street.

I am a vegetarian female in my 60s and looking for some help 4 hours a day for up to 3 days work in return for meals and accommodation. I currently need help with leaf blowing the roof and grounds, cleaning all windows inside and out, moving furniture to enable cleaning under, as well as cleaning the solar panels on the roof & other odd jobs. If you were a plasterer or painter perhaps some repair work.

I also have 8 hectares of rainforest on a bush block next to a National Park 45 minutes from my house and am currently undertaking a shipping container renovation project. If you have the skills (plumbing, carpentry etc) and interest, that might be an option as well. If you were interested in such work we could do 8 hours in one day (including travel time) and have the next day off. Other odd jobs for unskilled persons such as oiling and re-nailing fence palings and raking leaves sticks, collecting firewood, gurney building etc.

Your bedroom has a queen size bed, adjacent study and your own bathroom (but not ensuite). Sorry there is no home phone or wifi connected to the house. There is mobile reception at the moment and I use my mobile data for internet access.

There is a bike track into town if you have your own bikes and if you are a keen kayaker, you can also paddle from the lake down as far as Noosa Main Beach or north into Lake Cootharaba. A cheap taxi service operates into Tewantin a couple of times a day ($2 each way at certain times) but there would be more flexibility if you had your own car. If you wanted to camp in your camper van, you could park in the driveway inside the yard.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use