help exchange   Host 50787
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 0.3
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50787
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 14, 2017

We live in a large bungalow with a large garden in beautiful countryside near Ballaghaderreen in Roscommon. The house is modern and very comfortable inside.

We need help to renovate and improve 2 other houses nearby. All houses are in quiet locations in beautiful countryside.

Examples of help needed would include cleaning and painting inside and tidying up outside and some garden maintenance. It would be great if you like the idea of renovating properties. Perhaps you already have some experience of doing so.

New skills can be learnt if you wish to and we will help you to learn English while with us.

We are also looking for some help around the house with general household tasks, cleaning, washing up, making beds up, and helping us with our two small children. We currently have one person who helps us with this.

By staying with, and helping, us you will be warmly welcomed into our family life!

People considered for all positions here, irrespective of gender.

There is Internet in the house for browsing and things like Skype/Whatsapp calls, but without video.

Tasty meals and accommodation are offered in exchange for 4 hours help per day with a suggested day off per week. We will try to help you with transport when we can.

Many thanks for viewing our details

Andy and Asmaa

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use