help exchange   Host 51041
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Co limerick
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51041
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 30, 2017

Hello.
My name is Margaret. I live on a farm with my husband Pat. We are dairy farmers and both love farming. We have four adult children who live close by.
I am looking for a couple or friends in their mid twenties up; they need to like working with dogs, I have a licence for them. I would need help for the dogs (feeding, cleaning, washing and socialising) & other chores in addition to that would be helping around the house, some babysitting of a 4 year old grandchild. It is vital that the people coming have a certain level of English as no two days are the same so the routine is not always the same.
I would prefer a long term stay (2 months or more)
Working hours will be 4 hours in morning and 2 hours in evening for feeding and checking everything is ok.
Sat and sun are yer days off.

We always treat anybody that stays like family.
Good accommodation, good food, Sky tv, Wifi, laundry.

Our nearest village is only 1 mile away - there you will find a friendly pub, community centre, church etc. and our next bigger town - Newcastle west - is 6km, where you can get a bus to Limerick, Galway, Clare, Dublin etc. If you wish to take the train, Charleville is 15km away and of course it's never a problem if you need transport to any of these Towns.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use