Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51068
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51068
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 9, 2018

We are a young family of five (Mum and Dad with a 5 year-old boy, 3 year-old girl, 1 year-old girl) living on 3 acres in Brookfield, on the edge of Brisbane (15km to CBD, 7km to Indooroopilly). Brookfield is a semi-rural area bordering the city and Mount Coot-tha Forest.

We live in a traditional Queensland wooden home, with a large garden, swimming pool, chickens, vegetable garden, dog and plenty of space and clean air. We eat healthy food and live an active lifestyle. We are a very friendly, sociable, happy young family. We hope we can add to your positive travel experience in Australia and teach you a little bit about our way of life.

We offer private accommodation and all meals in exchange for 20-25 hours work per week.

*?????? We are currently searching for a nanny / au pair to help us out from 26 May - 17 June. We are travelling overseas between 2-17 June and my Mum is going to be looking after our children, but she will need help from a young, energetic person during the day. Experience with babysitting / nannying is essential. For this position, we will pay $200 per week, on top of food and accommodation, as this will be more than the 20-25 hours per week for a normal helper. You will be well looked after with lovely accommodation and home-cooked meals. You will be with my Mum at her beautiful farm in the hills behind Byron Bay.

We regularly require help around our house and garden. Tasks may include general gardening and landscaping (tending to vegetable garden and orchard, planting, mulching, garden maintenance, watering, preparing new areas of garden etc), and general chores around the house and garden (cleaning, maintenance, construction, painting, feeding chickens and dog etc). We may also need help with our three young children. If you are interested in coming to stay with us, we can discuss the specific tasks we have on at the time you get in touch with us.

You will need to be friendly, independent, clean and tidy, be able to show initiative, and have a good work ethic. Length of stay with us is negotiable, depending on what work we have on at the time.

Your accommodation is on the lower level of our family home. You will have your own large bedroom (1x Queen bed), ensuite bathroom, access to laundry, and access to wi-fi. You will feel like you have your own space and can come and go through your own entrance.

You will also have your own breakfast area with fridge, toaster, kettle etc and we provide breakfast provisions (muesli, toast, fruit, yoghurt etc) so you can have some time and space to yourselves in the morning. Other meals are shared in our family kitchen. We do expect guests to help prepare evening meals and help with cleaning up etc.

We will welcome you into our home and treat you as a part of the family.

We are a very hands-on, practical couple, who love to be outdoors, create things and spend time in our garden. We also enjoy good food, and a wine to go with it.

Happy to answer any questions if this is of interest to you! We look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use