help exchange   Host 51091
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Dornhan-Leinstetten
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,3
Persons: 2 or 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51091
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 29, 2016

We are an international family, Johannes (German) and Fei (Chinese) with two young daughters (new born Laura and 2 years old Sophia) and a black cat. We live in a big old farm house with a big garden, which locates right on the famous Jacobsway at the edge of the beautiful Black Forest Natural Park, south Germany.

We need support on various aspects in our busy family life. As we will renew our roof in summer-fall 2016, which means a lot of preparation to get ready for it. You do not need to be professional, but you do need to have a mindset of appreciating using your hands and your muscles.

Apart from the building helps, you could experience the beauty of countryside living by helping us running our family on day to day basis, such like normal housework, play with the 2-year-old Sophia, cooking (we have international kitchen and willing to try out new dishes), gardening (both for vegetables and for beauty), and taking care of our cat.

If you are good at computer, especially knowing how to create website and promoting it online, you are indeed urgently needed too!

We are also especially welcome musicians, as we do not have a TV, after working time we would love to enjoy live music and other cultural activities, especially when we are enjoying the open fire under the clear sky full of stars. Live music brings sunshines and brightens our home.

Normally in summer we have two rooms for guests, one single room with a mattress and one double room with two beds. Both rooms have a water basin. During the roof renewing period we will only have one room. In winter can be complicated due to heating reason, but it is possible if you are not complicated. We also have a couch in our north side living room can be used too, at the night you can close the door to have your privacy. If you are rather prefer to do camping, no problem then we have a 2,700 sqm garden to facility you. You can borrow a tent from us if you do not have your own.

Unfortunately at the moment we only have one functioning WC plus a shower, so we have to share it, keep it clean and tidy is very essential to all of us.

The region we are living is beautiful and peaceful, even we are only at the edge of the Black Forest. It is a place for quite country life, for returning to the nature, for being your true self and enjoy each peaceful moment. The famous Jacobsway is right at our door step, and we enjoy greeting pilgrims from our balcony while enjoying sunset. When weather is nice, we also love to have open fire in our garden at the night, with a glass of wine or bier, sometimes also with BBQ, and sitting around in a circle to chat, to sing, or simply to enjoy the beauty of the fire.

As we are an international family, we strength our intercultural competence on daily basis, including language & communication skills (in German, English and Chinese, all three languages are used at daily basis), cultural traditions (Schwaben vs. Chinese), and eating habits (European vs Asian). Living with us can be a lot of fun and yet a lot challenges to experience. We certainly love to share our international relationship tips with you if you are interested.

We love traveling and we have travelled intensively before our children come to us, after all we met at a tiny Tibetan village called Shangri-La in the Himalaya region, in south China. There are many interesting stories to share with you. We enjoy cooking and love to exchange recipes. Johannes loves plants and enjoy doing different kind of art work in free time, and cutting wood for fitness and for fun. Fei is a life coach and enjoy doing daily meditation and yoga, and loves power walking and jogging.

All in all, we believe that the right helper will come to us at the right time, so that we can share a part of our life journey together, which could enrich everyone involved in it. We are thankful that this website makes this possible. So write to us and we always reply (try to be within three days), and hopefully to greet you at our beloved countryside home! ^_^

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use