help exchange   Host 5111
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Asturias
All Year: all year
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 5111
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 8, 2017

Hello! (por Espagnnol ver abajo:)

We are Simon and Aly. We run an Ashtanga Yoga Retreat centre in a quiet location in the mountain forests of the Picos de Europa mountains in Northern Spain.

The centre is largely self sufficient - we source our own electricity(solar), water(a well we dug), heating (firewood) and half of our food (from our garden, orchard and forraging)

Help is needed between the 22nd of June and 14th of July to help run and organize our yoga retreats. This will mailny involve cleaning, cooking and guest management.

Accomodation is typically 'glamping' style in a prepared bell tent.

5hrs work per day is expected - although this may vary depending on what is required

You will be welcome to participate in any part of the retreat program and local excursions so long as the tasks are completed


This is particualarly recommended to anyone wishing to learn ashtanga yoga.

there is also plenty for nature lovers, vegetarians, climbers and fireside musicians

For more information see our website (asturiasyoga.com)

Please note we can only offer helpex between 22nd June and 14 July - preference will be given to anyone with catering experience and who can stay the whole time

Hope to meet you soon!

Namaste

Simon



Hola

Tenemos un pequeño centro de yoga y aventura en los Picos de Europa.

Estamos casi autosuficientes.. con energia solar, agua de un fuente en el bosque, cocina de leña, una huerta grande con frutales, verduras, hierbas,y abejas. Tambien recogemos plantas silvestres comestibles.

Vivimos aislado y no tenemos coche.

Los proyectos principlaes ahora son:

-preperando la huerta
-limiando la casa y una cabaña nueva


Cada dia empieza con un session de yoga o meditation.
Nos gusta escalar, hacer surf, hacer musica, escribir... Y mas que nada compartir la experiencia :)
Simon ha escrito un libro en Ingles y puede ser una tarea para alguien traducirlo a Espagnol


Estamos de Irlanda y Los Estados Unidos y nos encanta conocer gente de Espagña

Simon y Aly

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use