help exchange   Host 51131
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


hikurangi
All Year:
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51131
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 23, 2017

We are a busy farming family of 4(kids are 6&8), living about 15 minutes out of Hikurangi towards the coast.
Its a 15 minutes drive to the next beaches and to the Tutukaka coast. About 40 minutes to Whangarei.
The Bay of Islands is only a 45 minutes drive.
There is NO public transport out our way.

We are looking for a person or couple to help with the kids and in and around the house. Ideal would be somebody that could stay for about 4 weeks from now on.
We are looking for a person that enjoys spending time with kids and fits well into a family setting. Our kids love having people around, playing games, indoor and outdoor. Main job would be to have breakfast with the kids and taking them to school during the week, some light house duties after. Some weekend, some afternoon work required at times.
You must have current drivers license and some experience driving.

Could suit couple as we have garden and paint projects waiting

We expect around 4-6 work every day for 3 meals and accommodation.


Our house is on our family (Dairy)farm, so there is plenty of opportunities for bush walks, trying to milk cows, feeding calves etc. Accommodation is in the house in our guest room.
We speak English and German

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use