help exchange   Host 51173
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Verrierdale
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 18
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 51173
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 21, 2017

I am embarking on an exciting project. This 45 acre property is going to become a permaculture paradise. As I am in the process of moving in I am also starting to plan the development of this great property. It will serve as a retreat as well as a permaculture environment.

There are an abundance of waterways here and even a 4000 sqm damn as well as several others. The property is 20 minutes from Noosa Heads and 20 minutes from Maroochydore Airport, 10 minutes from Peregian Beach and only 5 minutes to Eumundi.

There is so much to do, and it is so exciting. The views from the front verandah and the new puppy make it all worthwhile. It is very exciting and I do need help.

The main work consists of helping my full time guy with building decks, finishing off the cabins, weeding and planting as well as some house work, e.g. cooking.

A little about me. I am a photographer in the fashion industry and also the author of Healing Foods - Cooking for Celiacs, Colitis, Crohn's and IBS. I commute to Sydney occasionally as I have a studio there. Coming back to the Sunshine Coast is a fulfilment of a dream. I am happy to share my knowledge with you on varies aspects of my expertise.

I have a second vehicle available and will need to assess your drivers licence. You may have to sign an insurance waiver (still checking with the insurance company how this will work) We are very close to Eumundi, Noosa, Peregian Beach but public transport is not really close by. You will have your own room and bathroom. There are also a couple of quadbikes etc. Anyone traveling with a caravan can also have their own self-contained area.

I am offering food and board in return for 24 hours of work per week. So minimum stay is 1 week. I'm sorry but there is no smoking or alcohol drinking at the property.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use