help exchange   Host 51189
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.4
Persons: 1-6
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51189
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 20, 2018

We are an easy going English family (3 children, 16 & 17yrs at school in the UK and 19yrs living with us) who have recently purchased a large historic property near Agen in need of renovation. The house is habitable (with heating and bathrooms) but we will be reconstructing the interior to suit us.

Any assistance with general diy, landscaping, gardening, pruning fruit trees, clearing brambles and walking our crazy dog or specific trades such as roofing, tiling (a large swimming pool),plastering or plumbing would be gratefully received.

A lot of the work we need help with is outside, we would also like to create a new vegetable garden/potager before the growing season.
For 5 hours of your time a day (25 a week) we offer you a bed and delicious meals (we are not vegetarian and would find hosting a vegan very difficult). We have 2 comfortable double bedrooms and one twin bedroom available for our Helpx friends.

I am an experienced, qualified English language teacher and would be happy to help you if you want to learn or practise your English here too. We speak French and some German but would love to host any brave, hard working helpers with a sense of humour.

We are 20 minutes from Agen, which is on the TGV line, giving easy links to Paris (3hrs), Bordeaux (1hr) and Toulouse (1hr).

We have space for 1-4 helpers from 23rd April.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use