help exchange   Host 51402
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Pukekawa
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: Up to 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 51402
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 15, 2017

Hi - we are currently looking for someone. We prefer someone who can stay around month mainly to help out with the horses. Must have some previous experience with horses.

We are a fun (maybe crazy) family (2 boys and a girl - all at school), a heap of horses and ponies, dog, cats, calves, and chooks. Living in rural Waikato but only 1 hour from Auckland, Coromandel and Hamilton. Our life is busy and never boring, always lots happening.

We would love help mainly with the horses and ponies. Caring for them, including feeding, and riding if capable. Also general lifestyle jobs like feeding chooks, collecting eggs or feeding hay to the calves. We would treat you as part of the family but you would have your own living space with a lovely spacious separate building near the house but on its own. We will supply food and accommodation in return for your help.

Looking forward to meeting travelling folks from around the world and hearing about your homeland.

If a couple we can find work for the partner doing a variety of lifestyle type jobs including several building and landscaping projects to keep you busy.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use