help exchange   Host 51592
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Wolseley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1400
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 51592
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 13, 2017

Take a side step off the normal tourist track and live with an Australian family on Australian farm.

We need a person or two to help with odd jobs around the house and garden.

We are a young family who are easy to get along with, love mixing with other people, and love a laugh.
We are keen to help you develop new and exciting skills while having some fun.
The work will not be too hard and we don't expect anyone to work in the heat of the day.

Mostly the work will consist of helping to do gardening, mow the lawns, do odd maintainence jobs in exchange for homecooked meals and really comfortable accomodation.

We have a large house you would be able to have a large space to yourself to chill out after work or feel free to have a swim in the pool or a stroll on the property in the afternoons.
You may only have the hammock if I'm not in it already.

We have a happy doggie, an annoying cat and some chickens.

We live about 1-1/2 hours from some amazing beaches, 1 1/2 hours from the Coonawarra wine region and 2 hours from the Grampians so always lots to do on the weekend.
Perfect for anyone looking to travel between Adelaide and Melbourne.

We are flexible about the duration of your stay, a few days would be fine if you are ready to hit the ground running.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use