help exchange   Host 5175
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Amberley
All Year: Spring and Summer only
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 5175
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 17, 2017

Hi! We have a lifestyle property in the wine growing region of north canterbury, Waipara.

We run a few sheep, pet cows and horses which are all friendly and you can help us with if you like! We also have 2 dogs and 3 cats.

Due to a lack of time the property needs some maintenance and we need help with gardening, removing drought damaged trees and general help with the animals and tidying up.

We are looking for an outgoing and easygoing person or couple who can help clear branches, weed whack, assist with cleaning up. If you have farm or chainsaw experience we would love to hear from you.

We can offer the use of a modern comfortable house bus with own shower and kitchen (queen size bed only). Breakfast will be supplied and shared lunch and dinner. Usually with meat and produce from the block.

We like helpers to offer 5 hours a day, 5 days a week with all meals supplied. You will be working alongside us most days.

If you are a keen horse rider there may be the chance to ride with us. You will need to love dogs as our pair are very friendly! We often ride along the river and there is a great swimming hole!

Thanks for looking.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use