help exchange   Host 5177
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Blenheim
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.91
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5177
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 26, 2010

Hi there!
Situation at the moment is that we have no work!!! at least until the spring, when it will be all go again!! A good situation for us to be in but sadly it means that we don't need any help at this time.

Instead we will spend some time together, catching up - haven't had much time for that for ages, especially while Bruce was getting the exhibition ready. Thats now all done, so some time for us!

But come Spring - we'd love to hear from you .... We've had some great helpers in the past and are looking forward to hosting more!

Short stays - about a week to 10 days - work well for us, and the focus of the work is mainly the garden ...

We have a small rural (domestic, not a farm!) property just a few minutes walk from the Cloudy Bay beach (great for walking) and the Wairau River Diversion (great for swimming and fishing at the river mouth). We are close to vineyards.

We are 15 km by car from Blenheim and 25 km from Picton, 8 km from Spring Creek.

Because there is NO public transport available it is useful to have your own means of transportation, particularly if you want to move around the area, but we can arrange to pick you up from the I-Site (Train/bus station) in Blenheim or Picton.

We are about 1.5 hours from Nelson 1.5 from Kaikoura and about 4.5 hours from Christchurch.

Bruce is a creative wood artist and he works from our home base (Whirlwood Studio) where pieces are created and presented in our Art Gallery. He is also an active musician playing guitar, autoharp, banjo and mandolin. Lizzie works as a counsellor in Blenheim. She also enjoys music and the garden. We have adult children who all live away from home, but they visit often so we have a busy household!

We have built a new home and are currently developing new gardens - and that is where most of the need for help is!! We are sure our helpers will enjoy this wonderful environment as much as we do. We have two separate bedrooms with a double bed in each for those who stay with us.

We'd like to hear from you!
Cheers, Lizzie & Bruce

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use