help exchange   Host 51817
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Graefenberg
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51817
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 27, 2017

Looking forward to having young people stay with us and enjoy life here in Germany. This is a beautiful part of the country and there are lots of places to explore. We have 3 adult children and would be happy to support travelling abroad. We all speak english as I am Canadian/Irish and my husband is German. We are vegetarians, have horses, a tennis court and a pool in summer. Nürnberg is a 40min train ride or 30mins by car. There are pubs, restaurants and biergartens in Graefenberg. We always have plenty of work to do in the garden, stables, orchard, woodwork, painting, sewing and even restoring cars if you are inclined. Let us know what you like to do and we will find something suitable. 6hrs of work per day and two days off for you to explore the area. You may use the pool and tennis court and join my yoga and meditation classes. We are a meat free home and eat healthy vegetarian food. You are welcome to drink but no smoking on the property.
Priorities at the moment...Carpentry...new wood flooring in the Tack room, repairing the paddock fence and painting outdoors.
We would be happy to host a group of friends that like working together to get things moving faster.
Warmly Linda

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use