help exchange   Host 5196
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Engomer
All Year:
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 5196
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 13, 2014

Come and enjoy some Pyrenean sunshine....Nothing to do but gardening for 3-4 hrs a day for 1-2 weeks in May or June - mainly tidying and cutting back, weeding, some tree chopping.

Also nothing to do but painting ... again for 1-2 weeks - outside window sills and frames and a general tidy up of the outside of my house. Also basic insde wall painting. 2 people will make the work much easier.

If someone is able and up for both projects I am offering 1 week free to do nothing but relaxing, walking, cycle etc in the mountains, enjoying the local market etc and soaking up the sunshine

In exchange I offer an open plan ground floor apartment with 1 double bedroom, lounge, kitchen and bathroom with Wifi. The village of Engomer, is a picturesque village in the French Pyrenees, 1 hr from the Spanish border and 1 hr south of Toulouse, with easy access to both the Med and Atlantic coasts (3 + hrs away in both cases)I am 8 mins from our local town of St Girons, which is typically French and very Hippy, particularly at the Saturday Market. Lovely place to chill at any time of the year, great for anyone who enjoys the mountains, rural living, walking, rivers, peace and bird watching etc. Your own transport will be most useful to get out and about.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use