help exchange   Host 52019
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ward
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 700
Persons: 1 couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 52019
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 29, 2016

Are you traveling through the top of the South Island and want to stop off to enjoy the beautiful Marlborough Wine Region? We live at Taimate, 45km south of Blenheim.
We would love some help around the house with things like:
Spring cleaning inside the house.
Window cleaning.
Gardening.
Lawn mowing.
Picking up hedge clippings, as we are about to have our hedges trimmed.
In return we offer accommodation and all meals.
We hope to have you stay with us for approximately 2 weeks, from approx 6th-19th November 2016.
ABOUT US & WHERE WE LIVE:
Taimate farm has been in our family for over 100 years and we farm Sheep and Beef as well as a Vineyard. We breed Angus Bulls and hold an annual on farm bull sale. Our home is made up of Paul and Nadine and our 4 children - Ashlee (10), Matthew (8) Samantha (7) and Victoria (5). Our children all go to Ward School. Paul works on the farm, and Nadine has her own business as editor of a magazine and a yoga teacher. Ward is our closest town and is 6km away. The closest big town is Blenheim which is 45km (30 minute drive). We live in a wonderful local farming community. Marlborough is a great place to base yourself for traveling. The climate is great, and within 1 hour drive from us there is so much to do and see, from Whale watching in Kaikoura, to exploring the beautiful Marlborough Sounds. We are situated right on the main State Highway 1, so although we are in a rural farming setting, we are easy to get to and from.
Your living quarters will be a sleep out which is detached from our house. It is a large and comfortable room with Queen sized bed, couch, desk and TV. Bathroom and Kitchen is shared with us in our home. We eat a family meal on week nights, of mainly meat and vegetables, and often a more casual dinner on the weekends. We are well used to sharing our home as we have welcomed Au Pairs in to our home for the last 6 years, which has been an awesome experience for us. However now all of our children are at school, we no longer need an Au pair, but would like some extra help from time to time.
We look forward to welcoming you into our home to continue your Kiwi experience!
Paul, Nadine and kids

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use