help exchange   Host 52020
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Cairns
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 52020
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 24, 2017

Hi there!
Seeking helpers to share my suburban home in tropical Cairns with me and my dog. I work full time, and my home offers space, privacy and comfort. When I'm off work I would be delighted to show you around, or give advice for your solo adventures.

My home is walking distance to shops and public transport, and a ten minute drive into Cairns City. From there all your Far North Qld experiences await, such as trips to the Great Barrier Reef, waterfalls, rainforest and restaurants galore

Pet friendly and child friendly provided they get along with the host dog :)

I prefer short stays of one or two weeks.

WORK AND PERKS

2 hours work per day by negotiation, includes accommodation, unlimited wifi, use of laundry and kitchen facilities. Own private room with use of main bathroom. Air conditioning and fan in room.

Lifts to and from the airport or the city are possible if outside of my work hours :)

Guests must purchase and prepare their own food, but will have access to some communal ingredients such as oils, sauces and spices, as well as cookware and appliances.

Main duties include
- Yardwork: gardening, mowing, weeding. Permaculture expertise and advise also welcome!
- Dog sitting or dog walking
- Housework: cleaning, floors, making beds and preparing rooms for other guests as required

If there is no work needed at my house, I can provide opportunities to assist local charities.

HOUSE RULES

Smoking only outside, no drugs, alcohol or parties at the house thanks

Please consider the environment and my power bill by turning off fans/lights/aircons when you are not using them.



Enjoy your travels in beautiful Far North Queensland!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use