help exchange   Host 52215
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Tahawai
All Year:
Area (ha): 1000m2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 52215
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2017

We live on a 1000m2 property in the beautiful bay of Plenty, 7min drive to Katikait. 30 min drive to Tauranga, 15min to Waihi beach and a few min walk to the harbour where you can enjoy kayaking (I have two) or fishing.

We are looking for someone who will be part of the family for a week to help manage the property.

Jobs that need doing are gardening composting, weeding, planting etc and some domestic chores. I am interested in permaculture and organic gardening and living more sustainably and would like to learn more.

I also have some DIY projects that the right person may be able to help with, building a pizza oven, deck etc.

I am flexible with working hours and days to work around things you may want to see and do in the area.


My two young children are very outgoing and love company.

I would ask for no smoking or drugs on the property.

You will have a double bedroom with your own bathroom and wardrobe and access to the internet.

Look forward to meeting you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use