help exchange   Host 52227
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Darwin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 52227
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 8, 2016

**Looking to host from November 2016 - please contact us - preferably a couple, or two girls/single girl to help out around the house, cleaning gardening, painting! :-)******

Tasks we need help with include:
Mulching the garden
Tidying up the yard
General garden maintenance
Cleaning walls
Painting
General cleaning of busy house
We need people for about 3 or 4 days...

ABOUT US:
Hi! We're a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 young children). We live in a breezy, tropical, secure elevated home in a quiet street only a short bike ride from the beach/swimming pools/shops. We have a lovely big saltwater pool which is great to cool off and unwind.

We live close to the major shopping centre, markets, libraries and public transport. We live 15 mins from the city by car.

We also have 7 chickens and a beautiful boxer who loves to run around and go for walks.

WHAT WE NEED
My partner and I are both easy going professional people and we're finding we're so busy we've let a few things get a bit run down,such as our garden, painting and few other things. We'd love to host a single or couple who have skills in landscaping/gardening/painting/carpentry or if not, just enthusiastic about helping out around the house etc. We can provide the resources, we just need some fit and healthy people to help us put some of our ideas into action!


WHAT YOU GET!
In exchange for 2-3 hrs (or 4-5 hours for a couple) of work per day (negotiable, will make sure you get days off to explore!!), we offer a private air-conditioned room with own TV, Netflix, wifi and own bathroom downstairs if desired.

Fitness equipment, WiFi, bikes, books, BBQ, awesome pool and general good conversation available as well!

Unfortunately I can't offer daily meals, but on occasion you can join us for dinner if I have time to cook up.

You MUST have a relaxed and easy going attitude, sensible/responsible, honest, great with kids, dogs & chickens and like to have a laugh. No smokers preferably and we also enjoy the odd beer or wine now and then.

We'll be very clear that our house can get a little NOISY and BUSY at times! Suit a couple who are looking for a base from which to explore the fabulous top end of Australia and experience life with a typical Aussie family. Contact us today! :-)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use