help exchange   Host 52255
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Christchurch
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2/3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 52255
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 9, 2017

** AVAILABLE NOW. We are looking for someone with landscaping or construction experience to lay a patio and help build a wood shed. A couple would be ideal. Other jobs include gardening, cleaning and general maintenance jobs. **

We have a large property by the river in Hillsborough that we require help in and around the house and garden. In return for 3 hours work we will provide a private room, internet, washing facilities and breakfast (negotiable). You are welcome to use the cooking facilities to cook your lunch and evening meal.

Your bedroom is two large adjoining rooms (bedroom with double bed & living room with sofa bed) in the basement of the house so very private, access to the bathroom/main house is via the outside.

We are situated an easy 10 minute bus ride into the city or 30 minute walk and 15 minute walk to the supermarket. We are close to the bottom of the Port Hills for great walks with stunning views. The Tannery boutique shopping centre is a 10 minute walk away and includes The Brewery, a brew pub with woodfired pizzas and Deluxe Cinema a state-of-the-art boutique cinema.

We are a busy family with two small children (14 months old and a 3 year old) and two cats.

We look forward to having you stay with us.

Please no smoking on the property.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use