help exchange   Host 5335
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ashburton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 250ha
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 5335
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 13, 2017

Our farm is 4km south of Hinds, on state highway 1. We currently are a dairy support and arable unit. With 6 center pivots.
We have an interest in meeting new people. Doing a variety of tasks. From farm work, gardening, house work, helping a builder at the moment, etc.
Russell and I have two children, Alice age 25 and Mitchell age 23. Alice has studied B of Agricultural Science at Lincoln University. She is now working at PGG Wrightson in
Darfield as an agronomist, assisting farmers in growing crops. She enjoys netball, tennis, and trail bike riding with Mitchell and Russell. Mitchell is a qualified Automotive Engineer (heavy diesel) and Agricultural Equipment. He is currently working at home on the farm before he travels. He enjoys trail bike riding in the hills with Alice and Russell, and snowboarding.
We have recently purchased the neighbours property which is currently a dairy farm but we will be operating it as a dairy support, arable farm. We took this over on the 1st June. We are currently renovating one house. The garden needs serious make over as well. Converting the whole farm to pivot irrigation.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use