help exchange   Host 5371
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Corancy ( Morvan )
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5371
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 16, 2018

Hello, I m originally a flatlander from the Netherlands but now living in a small hamlet in the beautiful hills in the Parc regional du Morvan surrounded by great nature.

This Burgundy area offers no wine makers but has many cycling and marked walking trails, a very rich biodiversity and 4 seasons which have each their own charm.

I m restoring my old farm building and hope to become self sufficient in energy and food by growing fruit and vegetables organically in my heaven a permaculture garden/orchard.
There are some chickens, bees and the dogs Sam and Joep to take care for.

It is great to live in and with nature and offer wild life an interesting habitat, so it can develop as rich as possible. The gardens are registered refuge by the Ligue Pour la Protection des Oiseaux (LPO).
Denault is a very good place to live, inviting HelpXers to share the good life makes the place more interesting. Longterm helpers can tend a permaculture design course.

It is nice to exchange stories recipe's and experiences. I like Cooking, painting and sculpture, practice archery, reading, modern art, music,long walks and mushroom hunting. In winter I work as a permaculture designer.

All sort of work to help out depending on the season. In the vegetable garden, orchard with the restoration of walls and the roof of my 1865 constructed farm using traditional building methods when possible, building rocket stoves, resize the original wood fired bread oven,construct stairs,insulate the new roof,install panels,cut and take care for firewood, chickens and bee's, in the kitchen making marmalade, tofu or tempeh. Picking apples and making apple juice and maybe some cider and we start brewing or own beer.

I can offer a two persons eco shelter in my garden (you can see it on my blog we finished it recently ) or a guestroom or you can pitch your tent in the garden.
Life is simple ,we enjoy good food, it can be vegetarian, vegan or world kitchen and there is a internet connection to the outher world. It is a small setting, Denault has only 8 houses and we live here with 6 people permanently in winter even less sometimes. This is the tenth year helpers and wwoofers are welcome.

Lac de Panneciere, a big lake is a 30 minutes walk nearby for a nice swim or fishing, if you can enjoy it you can practice some archery, hike some trails, play table tennis or take the mountain bikes out for a ride.

I speak speak Dutch, German, English and basic French.
If you love nature and appreciate a pure life you can be happy in Denault.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use