help exchange   Host 54045
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Blekendorf
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2,2
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 54045
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 20, 2017

We are a family of four (32, 30, 5, 2) and we live in northern Germany not far from the beach, surrounded by forests, fields and lakes.

We live our dream of our own house with a big garden and have loads of projects where we need help. The stables for horses and our small animals must be expanded, the house needs to be rebuilt, a residential house in our garden should be built, the beds must be cultivated, a vegetable garden should be planted, a piece of forest should be reforested, firewood must be splitted and so on...

Nils works in as an electrical engineer during the day. Swantje has learned office administrator, studied electrotechnics and works at home with children and takes care of the house, the garden and the animals now.
At the weekends we work together around our house and yard, meet friends or make excursions.

"We make our world as we like it." We take everything in our own hands and our motto is: "Learning by doing".

--------------------------

We are looking forward to getting to know kind, creative, open-minded and inquisitive people who want to develop themselves and accompany us a short way in our life. We can learn from each other and have a nice time. You are welcome!

For breakfast and for lunchtime we offer you a bread meal with cheese, marmelade and vegetables of the season, which each prepared themselves. In the evening we all eat together a delicious dinner.

The surrounding area invites you to cycle and go for a walk. The beach is 5 km away. There you can go fishing, sailing and surfing or simply enjoy the nature.
In winter it is quiet in the surrounding and you can enjoy nature and tranquility. There is something more going on in summer. Campsites, guest houses, apartments and hotels are very well visited, as well as the beach and the attractions in the surrounding.

To Kiel (35km) you need an hour by bus. The nearest shop is in Lütjenburg (9km).

--------------------------

Our volunteers help ~30h a week and get a bed and food.

You will sleep in our house. We have a guest room with a loft bed.

We expect commitment and joy to work and live in nature and with nature. Please think of warm clothes, which may get dirty. Rain clothes and solid shoes are also important!

During the week you get tasks and work independently, on weekends or evenings during the week we work together.



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use