help exchange   Host 54119
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Nelson
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 0.6 hectar
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54119
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 12, 2016

I own a small house ,which I recently bought, very close to the city centre. It is in a great position overlooking the port and only a 20 min walk to town or you can use a mountain bike of mine. Nelson is well know for its artistic flair and the beautiful buzz and sunshine it is oozing during the summer. The beach is very close and there are fantastic swimming holes along the Matai river.
You can surf, paddle board or mountainbike just around the corner. There is a fantastic Saturday market with lots of local food ,arts and craft stalls.
I need people that have some practical skills as the house needs a lot of painting done (cladding and windows) and the garden needs some work too so I would appreciate people with some hands on experience. I work during most days so will need someone who is self driven and able to work unsupervised. I expect 3 hrs of work/day for accommodation and a tasty vegetarian dinner (which you will need to prepare as well sometimes). Breakfast and lunch: please care for yourself. I would like you to stay for 1 week and you will get 1 day off within that. I am easy on how you structure your hours of work. You can work a full day and not the next, that is up to you. Accommodation will be in you own very comfortable double bedroom with Wifi. I look forward meeting you soon :-)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use