help exchange   Host 54145
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Summertown
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .13
Persons: 1, 2 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54145
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 13, 2017

We are looking for helpers in early December. This is a great time to see the Adelaide Hills in the early summer! If you are interested in coming, please contact us after November 10. (We will be away for awhile and won't be able to respond to emails before then.)

********

We are a retired couple, but very active. As a result we are struggling to keep up with tasks like weeding our vegetable garden, other simple garden maintenance and light housework & house maintenance. We would greatly appreciate anyone who could help with any of these tasks - and even cook a little if you enjoy doing that.

We live in a beautiful and accessible part of the Adelaide Hills. We often see and hear koalas in the trees around us, we are just a few minutes drive from Mt. Lofty and Cleland Conservation Park and the Mt. Lofty Botanic Gardens and a 15 minute drive from the lovely tourist village of Hahndorf. There are also many walking trails including the Heysen Trail virtually on our doorstep. Don't be surprised if you see colourful parrots in our trees or eating from our birdfeeder almost every day.

The city of Adelaide is just a 20 min drive away and if you don't have a car, there is a bus stop right outside our house which will take you straight into the city.(Only runs on weekdays, but days off can be on those days, or we can drive you to other bus stops only 10 minutes away.) There is a pub, small shop & post office, coffee & wine bar and gourmet pizza restaurant all within a 20 minute walk.

Accommodation is a guest room with a double bed and a single bed, and a dedicated guest bathroom. We would expect the equivalent of 3 hours of work for each night you stay. For example, if staying for 3 nights - 9 hrs. of work and days off can be negotiated. Meals would be provided, but help in the kitchen and cleaning up would be expected.(We especially love it when guests can cook for us.) If you prefer to provide your own food and cook for yourself only 2 hours of work per day will be required.) No smokers and no alcohol in the house please. At present we would prefer guests for only 3-7 days.

We have travelled extensively in Australia, (as well as Europe, the U.K., USA, Thailand, Vietnam) and love to share our amazing country with visitors!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use