help exchange   Host 54153
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Osterholz-Scharmbeck
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): ca. 2
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54153
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 2, 2017

Dear helpxer,

we are a friendly and a little bit crazy family which consists of three human members (me, DŲrte, my boyfriend Andreas and our daughter Luzie (five years old)), two ponies, a small dog and five chicken. We live together in a normal house on about 3000 qm plot of land - plus lease pastures in the surrounding - in a rural area at the outskirts of Osterholz-Scharmbeck (near Bremen).

Osterholz-Scharmbeck is a small town with a population of about 30.000. From our house to the town center and the train station itís about 3 km, so you can walk to or go by bike. By train itís about 20 minutes to the city center of Bremen, where you can go sightseeing or shopping or dancing or you can visit theatres and museums. The North Sea is reachable by train, too. It takes about 30 minutes to Bremerhaven and 90 minutes to Hamburg.
If you want to spend time nearby, you can walk or run or cycle in the fields and woods and if you like to, itís possible to ride our ponies. Shopping possibilities are reachable by feet and bike.

The jobs to be done are different during the year. From June to October the ponies live in the pastures, so they donít make lots of work and your jobs could be helping in the garden, mucking out the chickencoop, walk with the dog and loocking after Luzie and doing funny stuff with her in the afternoons. From November to May the biggest part is mucking out the horses paddock and feeding and watering the animals. In addition thereís again the small friendly dog and the funny child who love to get attention and if you like to cook for us sometimes, we would be very pleased.
At the moment we would prefer somebody who would help us to remove laminate, heating elements, light switches etc. from a house which will be pulled down in the end of September. All together you will never work more than four or five hours a day and not more than five days a week.

We normally eat together in the morning and in the evening and it would be nice if you share meals with us, but itís no problem if you have different times and want to eat earlier or later. Itís always enough food to find in the kitchen. Vegetarian food is possible, vegan food not.

You will have your own room of about 9qm in our comfortable and clean trailer (see picture below) with electricity, wifi and heating.

We speak German und acceptable English. Just tell us, how long you would like to stay and which kind of work you prefer, and weíll try to find a solution suitable for all of us!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use