help exchange   Host 54171
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Cowaramup
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 200
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54171
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 21, 2017

We love welcoming backpackers, helpx travellers, itinerant farm workers, and rural workers getting their 2nd year visa. We cannot sign off 2nd year visa, but we can support you while you find paid work with our neighbours or network.

We have two accommodation options -- 1) "The Palazzo" a stand-alone bedroom which has a double futon bed and basic amenities, or 2) "The Cowaravan" caravan with 2 single beds and a kitchen. I can't guarantee which one I can give you, but you can let me know your preference and I will try.

The bathroom and kitchen is inside the main house and shared with us and other guests.

We are not a party house, but we do love to eat, drink and be merry. We enjoy hosting travellers who are respectful, and have a sense of humour as well as a can-do attitude.

Work at the farm could include weeding, landscaping, tidying up, fence building and general construction. We ask for 14 hours help/week in exchange for the accommodation, and another 14 hours/week in exchange for three meals a day. We are flexible which option you choose.

If you are a handyman with initiative, home renovator or carpenter, we’d love to hear from you. We are always needing help with general home and farm maintenance jobs. There is an opportunity to earn extra $ depending on your skills, aptitude and suitability.

Our farm is well positioned in the middle of the Margaret River surf and wine region. This is a family home and an AirBnB host, so there are always people around to socialise with.

Please check the accommodation and calendar availability via https://www.airbnb.com.au/rooms/16521535

We are committed to working with you to find jobs that suit you, so that you can enjoy your time with us. Jobs include:

* au pair (minding our child, light cleaning duties such as laundry and kitchen)
* gardening (weeding, mowing, trimming, pruning)
* cleaning (AirBnB rooms, general house cleaning, cobweb cleaning outside)
* cooking
* construction (fences, general handyman duties) -- this may expand to paid work and therefore 2nd-year-visa sign-off
* bring-your-own skills — tell us what you’re good at, and we’ll see if we can find a way to use your skills!

Thanks,
Anita and Gavin

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use