help exchange   Host 54190
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Napier
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54190
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 9, 2016

We are a very busy household with three children 21(no longer our responsibility but still lives at home) and a girl age 12 and boy age 11. Simon can travel overseas for work and his next trip is at the end of February for three weeks so help is desperately needed during this time. Haylee owns her own business and tries to juggle many balls hence the need for help when Simon is away.

We live 10 minutes out of town on a hill over looking Hawkes Bay. We have two dogs, Zac is a golden retriever and Coco who is a chocolate lab. The dogs are very much in need of some attention each day and as part of your free accommodation we ask that you take the dogs out for a walk each day. Your own vehicle or full drivers licence will be required. We also have two cats and two pet sheep.

Other duties will be housework (vaccuming, washing floors, windows etc). Ideally you will be available to pick the kids up from school and take them home at 3pm, is there a chance that you could help out with meal preparation as well especially when Simon is away. Our gardens are a complete mess so a couple of hours in the garden would be fantastic. I would love to have a vege garden but dont have a green thumb so would be keen for someone to help out with this.

I would love to get chickens but have not had the time to put the fence up for them. Plenty of chores to do around the house including pruning fruit trees and building a Gazebo of sorts.

What I need is another pair of hands around the house during the week - you can have the weekends off to explore our beautiful part of the country. Full accomodation and meals are offered with your own room (Queen Bed) and shared bathroom in return for 4 hours work per day. More than happy for a couple to stay but the work required will be 4 hours each per day. WIFI included.

To be blunt we have had a bad experience with a helpex where they moved in but failed to do any work but happily watched movies using our internet and cooked family sized meals for their lunch using our food. Please do not be offended when I say if you are going to contact us please make sure you are prepared to offer something in return.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use