help exchange   Host 54343
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


via Taumarunui
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54343
Region: Central North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 18, 2017

Nous sommes une famille de francais installe en Nouvelle Zelande depuis 12 ans maintenant, nos passions: l'art, le verre, la nature, le jardin (biologique!), les voyages et la rencontre des autres et differentes cultures. Nous avons 2 petites filles de 10 et 8 ans, c'est pourquoi nous preferons accueillir un couple ou une ou 2 jeunes filles qui voyagent ensemble pour nous aider dans nos projets autour de la maison.


I am originally from France. I have travelled the world following my passion for glass blowing and art in general and have settled in New Zealand 12 years ago, where I met my husband Jerome (French too!). We have two lovely girls called Anouk (10) and Janette (8). We have a passion for travelling in adventurous ways and meeting people from different cultures. We love good real food straight from the garden grown organically and passionately by us. Jerome loves Nature and work with the Department of Conservation to rehabilitate the kiwi population in our native forest which comes right to the edge of Owhango.
This is where we built our eco-house 3 years ago and have designed it to be unique, creative and welcoming. We have various projects on the go around the property and garden and wish to make good progress this coming spring/summer. Therefore we would love to have keen helpers with whom we can work together in good spirit and exchange our passion and knowledge. At the moment we are building earth walls (mix clay/sand/cement) around verandas outside with inserted cut bottles. We developed a technique that works well but it is time consuming! Other jobs are painting windows, weeding garden and help build outside roof/wall extensions. As we have two little girls we would prefer hosting couples or 1 or 2 girls travelling together.
We offer accommodation and meals in exchange of 4 hours work.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use