help exchange   Host 54348
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Rosebud
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 500sqmt
Persons: 2 maximum
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54348
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 12, 2017

Hi helpxers,

Im a mature male in need of help around the house establishing vegetable and flower gardens, there is already an apple, peach and frujoa trees on the property but I wish to establish more.

I want to create an intense high output "farm" based on permaculture and "organic" principles regardless that it is a small suburban block. I have just received 12 chickens and need to finish off the building of their protective enclosure, ( foxes are rife around here )

Most of it is small jobs but it has added up to a big job.

there is gutter cleaning and painting to do as well as furniture repair, general household cleaning and other tasks.

I expect work of approx 5 hours a day with 2 day off each week This leaves plenty of time available to explore our part of the world.

Healthy balanced meals provided for meat eaters or vegetarian.

The bedroom is large and carpeted as well as a garden aspect view out the large window, you can watch the chickens forage for insects right outside getting joy from the simple things in life, the doors are lockable so your security and privacy is assured .

My house is a 10 minute walk away from the major shopping center, bus stop and the beach of port phillip bay. This area is a tourist hot spot 80km south of melbourne with plenty of employment opportunities in hospitality industry and fruit picking as well as horses, nursing or cleaning and other work.

The bush walking with hundreds of kangaroos, echidnas and snakes is only 10-15km away. surf beaches 10km away.

.Age is not important but must be good at following instructions and able to learn if you have limited experience.

I enjoy learning about other cultures and countries from the horses mouth as we say and also like to be taught other languages. I have only ever traveled overseas to the pacific islands Vanuatu ,NZ and Tasmania ( haha ) but I have met quite a few people from different countries in my travels within Australia in my camper bongo van and traveled with some German and French backpacker girls.

I look forward to sharing my little piece of paradise with you should you wish to visit my area.

John


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use