help exchange   Host 54350
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Bendigo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54350
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 30, 2017

Are you energetic, responsible, confident, an excellent English speaker with a love of children and an early riser. Then we are the family for you.

We are a family of five, with boys aged 5,2.5 and 11 months old and one dog. We live on 1 hectare (2 acres) within a 10 minute walk to shops, supermarket, doctors, pub and public transport.

As we run our businesses from home we are looking for help with our three boys throughout the day and some evenings. We would expect 5 hours per day with tasks to include entertaining 3 energetic boys outside, swimming lessons in our pool, walking/riding kids to kinder and daycare, preparing breakfast/lunch and some evening meals, light house and garden work.

If it sounds like you would fit into our family we can offer in return a bedroom in a newly built house, bathroom will be shared with our three boys, meals or ingredients to make your own, swimming pool and internet access.

We would prefer a clean, mature, non smoking person who has a genuine love of children and has excellent English. We are flexible with working hours and you will have lots of spare time to explore Bendigo or catch the train to Melbourne (1.5 hours away)or Echuca (1 hour away) to visit the sites or do some shopping.

Our family are early risers, thus we are generally in bed by 10.30pm so no party animals need to apply. We would prefer someone looking for a minimum of two weeks stay.

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO BE OUR HELPER, PLEASE EMAIL US THESE DETAILS:
- what experience you have looking after young children
- the dates/ timeframe you are wishing to stay

Hope to hear from you soon.
Melissa and Peter

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use