help exchange   Host 54371
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Chinchilla
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54371
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 3, 2016

Running a small Dressage Stable in Chinchilla, Qld, I'm looking for a helper to start early December.

I train my ponies from their early start to an advanced level of competition.

So, if you are passionate about horses & dressage and want to know more, you will have the opportunity to learn and have lessons on well schooled dressage horses (for people who can ride).

You would be working for about 3 hours per day in exchange for rent, board and lessons. You will be provided with a car, and you are more than welcome to look for a job in town to make a few dollars.

Lots more info available, don't hesitate to ask, but please, I am looking for:
- Single person only (sorry, I don't have space for two people!)
- To start early December, minimum of 4 weeks
- Fluent spoken English
- Experienced handling horses
- A positive, friendly attitude with a passion for horses.

Please note, this is not a paid position, and I am not able to sign off on 2nd Year visas

Come and experience a classic Aussie Christmas in the bush!

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Photos taken by last backpacker/helper, who is more than happy to give you more information on the position. She stayed for 6 weeks, only leaving due to Visa expiring and returning back home.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use