help exchange   Host 54456
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


TIMARU
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 hectare
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54456
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 26, 2017

I enjoy meeting people from around the world, and I love travelling myself, it is always good to talk with others about their travel experiences and meet new and interesting people.

I am also a host for Air BnB guests and my job over the summer is working for a company as a Guide taking clients on hiking and cycling trips around the South Island of New Zealand.

I live on a lifestyle property in the country with a few sheep and a large garden and lawns.
My home has magnificent views to the mountains and the surrounding countryside. It is the perfect spot for stargazing at night with the clear dark night skies.

I am situated just outside Pleasant Point which is about 20km west of Timaru.
My home is just 1 hour away from Lake Tekapo and 2-2.5 hours away from Mt Cook and there are plenty of beautiful spots in close proximity.

I have a variety of jobs that I need help with at my home from gardening and outdoor jobs, handyman duties, lawns, and there would also be some general indoor jobs. I also have computer queries for the right person just depending on your skill set and if you are a computer whizz. My eldery mother lives close by and for the right person there could be some other duties for her and another job if someone wanted some physical work is helping my brother with some log splitting for firewood. Just let me know your skills and what you are capable of.

The accommodation would be in the house and just in case you are wondering I do have wifi.
I do expect my guests to be neat, tidy and considerate in my home and appreciate if they can help make their own meals too.

I look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use