help exchange   Host 54745
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Upwey
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54745
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 11, 2016


Hello beautiful people!
We need help with growing organic vegies and general gardening and cooking for 2 hours each per day or two days per week, either is fine.
We have a beautiful mudbrick cottage on 1 acre near Tecoma in the Dandenong Ranges. (15 min walk to Tecoma train station, 1 hour to city). We have an organic vegie patch and big garden that need lots of love.
You would be sleeping in a large Tipi tent in the garden we will provide the tent and bed and bedding. You will also share the cottage with us, and have use of the bathroom, kitchen and shared communal areas.
As we only need help for two days per week or a few hours per day, we do not provide food, but we ask instead that you pay $50 each per week to join in with the communal cooking, so there will always be food available, but you need to pay $50 each per week. (We eat organic food).
We are seeking a gentle, calm, earthy open-hearted, spiritual, generous, wholesome, healthy, community minded people to live with us and help out. Female or couple preferred (25-45 y.o).
Creatives, permaculture lovers, healers and folk/world music loving people most welcome!
We are a couple (Dan and Becci) and one other housemate (Jess). We also have a cat (and will have a puppy soon too). We are passionate about spirituality, meditation, folk/world music, kirtan, healthy organic food, permaculture, community and dancing. We love cosy nights sitting around the fire singing, playing music and sharing a wholesome meal together with friends.
We have a calm and zen home and are looking for someone who values a clean and uncluttered living space. This is a non-smoking and drug free home.
We look forward to hearing from you!
Warmest,
Dan, Becci and Jess

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use