help exchange   Host 5475
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 64
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 5475
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 16, 2010

Dairy farm and small drystock unit near the small town of Onewhero - Middle Earth country. We are a husband and wife with 3 children 3yr 5 yr and 12yr. We are very easy going and usually employ au pairs over the calving season but now just have people coming to stay and help out in return for accommodation and food our last person a vet student from Brazil who helped out on the farm and became part of the family for 1 month - lots of tears when he left. I would love to have someone else for from 1 week to 1 month to help me catch up on the house mainly painting inside and out, the garden which I am landscaping from scratch, so I am collecting rocks and natives from the native bush we have on the farm. Would love to have another person to chat to work with show around and prepare dinner with and of course drink wine discuss life and music with, nothing too high brow!! just relaxing and fun and some who can fit into our organised choas!! We have cows, beef and dairy some sheep and horses and soon some chickens when the hen house is complete.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use