help exchange   Host 54762
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from the 12th of June 17
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1 0r 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54762
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 31, 2017

We, Chris and Frieda are a Australian-Belgian semi retired couple. We live on 2.5 ha in the middle of the vineyards of the McLaren Vale wine region, south of Adelaide in South Australia. We have goats for meat, chickens for eggs and a dog and a cat for company.
A vegetable garden and the occasional fishing expedition helps us to be as self sufficient as possible. . So we are definitely looking for 1 or 2 people . Painting of the outside and the windows of the main house.Maintenance and gardening, chainsawing, firewood stacking, gutter cleaning, painting etc. There is work for 2 weeks. Our middle son, Senne(25),who has just returned from helpXing in Canada will be here as well to help.
Breakfast and lunch is help yourself from the fridge and pantry. In the evening we can eat together. You will have a room in the house and the bathroom is shared. The ocean with pristine beaches is 10 min drive away. The villages of Willunga and McLaren Vale have great coffeeshops, a farmer's market on Saturday and everything you might need. Adelaide is 1h by train.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use