help exchange   Host 54785
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


santa cruz de tenerife
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.05
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54785
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 28, 2017

AUGUST
July went not as expected.
Sorry!
But starting 3rd/4th Week of August, maybe we can get some help from one/two volunteers.
If interested in what you read and see, please, write me a message here with your phone number, THEN simply drop a whatsapp line to +34604227427.

Note that we prefer lone adventure
We cant host kids and pets.
Many, many thanks.


HELP IN JUNE
HI!

Thanks to a lot of work and some luck, especially in finding extraordinary helpers, we succeeded in all main tasks at the field.
We do nave water system and fence.
We are working with some nice help.
What we need mostly, now, urgently, is help in the house with cleaning and cooking and this kind of things, starting middle August,mostly because still some days will be dedicated to the field.
Just one person.Or a Couple.

Please contact me via whatsapp.
Thanks.


November 2016

Hi, my name is Alessandro. I live in Santa Cruz de Tenerife with my family. I wanted a new way to provide us with fruits and vegetables, nicer than the stuff that you can buy around, so I decided to buy a piece of land, 464 square meters. The land is 20 min from Santa Cruz,in Güímar, and 770 meters asl. Amazing views of sea and mountains. When i bought it in 2015 it was wild, not worked for years My girlfriend and I started doing all the works, at weekends, together with some nice friends that are teaching us all some tecniques, but some help is needed in order to speed up times (we both work, but i have little more time). We started with cleaning and removing all the dead plants, we also repaired a small drywall, we built an organic waste disposal and a tank for rainwater collection. Now we are in the process of putting up a fence and some watertanks ( yes, soon we will have a water system), then we will start planting vegetables and fruits. We will also need to rebuild another drywall and help for the maintenance of the fields and the plants. This is only half of the property, the other half still need some cleaning and reinforcing a fence and more. The place offers diffrent kind of works: building fences, planting vegetables, harvest fruits and prune the plants and more. We will have an organic and biological philosophy when doing all the tasks regarding the field. We would love to have some nice people that can help us, sharing tasks and knowledge.
Accommodation: up to three beds either in our house, or in my parents', in Santa Cruz, too.
Food: if you prefer you can cook/prepare your own meals or of course you can join our table.

Hola, me llamo Alessandro. Vivo en Santa Cruz de Tenerife con mi familia. Buscaba un nuevo modo que nos proveyera de frutas y verduras, mejor que cualquiera que pudieses comprar por nuestros alrededores, así que decidí comprar un terreno de 464 metros cuadrados. Esta tierra está a 20 minutos de Santa Cruz y a una altura de 770 metros sobre el nivel del mar. Tiene unas vistas impresionantes del mar y las montañas. Cuando la compré en 2015 estaba salvaje, no trabajada desde hacía años. Mi novia y yo empezamos a trabajar en ella, durante los fines de semana, a la vez que algunos amigos nos están enseñando algunas técnicas. Pero alguna ayuda nos es necesaria en el sentido que nos acelere los trabajos (ambos trabajamos, pero yo cuento con un poco más de tiempo). Empezamos limpiando y extrayendo todas las plantas muertas, también reparamos un pequeño muro de piedra, hemos construído un vertedero para restos orgánicos y un depósito para almacenar agua de lluvia. Ahora estamos construyendo una valla y tanques de agua (sí, pronto tendremos un sistema de riego), entonces empezaremos a plantar frutas y verduras. Necesitaremos también reconstruir otro muro de piedra y ayuda con el mantenimiento de los campos y las plantas. Esto es sólo la mitad del terreno, la otra mitad todavía necesita ser limpiada y reforzada la valla y algunos trabajos más. El lugar ofrece diferentes tipos de trabajo: construir vallas, plantar verduras, recolectar los frutos, podar las plantas y demás. Nos encantaría contar con alguien que pudiera ayudarnos, compartiendo tareas y conocimiento.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use