help exchange   Host 54808
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Lagos
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Backpacker Hostel
Host ID: 54808
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 6, 2017

Come and experience an interesting venture living with people of all kind, surrounded by this historic, vibrant and sunny place in Europe. We are a small hostel centered in the old town of Lagos, run by 4 family members, ranging from 3 years to 43. We lived 20 years in in the north of Mozambique and decided last year to come back to Europa again. Now we would need help from 2pm to 7pm and from 7pm to 12pm.
Your main task would be to unite the people and make everybody happy and integrated.
During the day we would need you to take care of Check-Ins and do give the people a warm welcome in explaining the house and some basics of the town. May also start to connect the new with the already existing clients. But doing some ongoing cleaning of the kitchen and the outside area would be also part.
In the evening you can do whatever activities you like here, if you know how to cook, play music or develop any activities you like and can provide! Our clients are young and so they are very lively. We are looking for someone responsible who can engage them in some activities.
Furthermore the Helper can develop other ideas. We have a nice rooftop terrace which served very well for some Yoga in the morning and massage for example. This will go on but you could dance, paint, sculpture , juggle, play an instrument or do other activities outside the house.
In short, we are looking for a person that is
- extrovert
- having a practical sense
- is open minded
- and is flexible
We offer accommodation in a room for the helpers and meals
We would need help from MARCH 2017 until OCTOBER 2017. Minimum stay is 1 month.

Thank you for your interest and may see you soon.
Claudia and Uwe

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use