help exchange   Host 54822
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Waiheke Island
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54822
Region: Waiheke Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 3, 2017

*Not looking for help at the moment. Will start again in spring. Thank you.*

Hi, we are a couple with a 1yr old boy, looking for help with the garden and house.
We live on beautiful Waiheke Island, 35 min. ferry from Auckland, in peaceful and green surroundings. We’re a 10 min. walk from the bus stop and 15 min. from stunning Onetangi beach. (bit longer coming back up the hill)
We offer a comfy double bed in a caravan on the property and share tasty and healthy food, partly organic, for breakfast and lunch. You provide and prepare your evening meal. Wifi internet also available.
Possible to use a car if you have a valid driver’s license, when available.
Your exchange would be four hours work per day, with one day off if you are staying for a week. Help is mainly needed with gardening (weeding) and cleaning, and partly with cooking lunch.
We appreciate someone who is considerate & responsible, takes pride in their work and has attention to detail, also child friendly and smoke free.
We speak English, Dutch, a bit of French and some German and welcome people from all cultures to come and have a taste of life on this lovely island.

Looking forward to have a wonderful exchange,
Michelle

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use