help exchange   Host 55169
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Katikati
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.1 hectares
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55169
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 23, 2017

Beautiful piece of paradise with views across the valley & a glimpse of the ocean. Peaceful tranquility with heaps of bird life.
A near new, comfortable home with lots of land for developing - a blank canvas waiting for help to paint it. It is very much a work in progress! My vision for my property is the setting up of an organic & sustainable oasis.

I am a Christian & would appreciate someone with similar values. The ginger cat in the photo recently passed away, so at present I have no animals to care for. I have hosted many nationalities over the years.

I am looking for a CONSCIENTIOUS, RESPONSIBLE, WILLING helper that has a 'CAN DO ATTITUDE', use their INITIATIVE, TAKE PRIDE IN THEIR WORK & are prepared to work up to FOUR to FIVE HOURS A DAY. You need to be fit & strong as the land is quite hilly (& have good supportive footwear). The length of stay would be approximately 10 days.

In return you will be made to feel welcome & I will provide 3 meals a day & good, comfortable accommodation.

My home & property is SMOKE, ALCOHOL & SWEARING FREE.

The tasks (jobs) that I need help with are varied & range from weeding, preparing garden sites, planting, (remember I said that the land is hilly, so the gardens are on quite steep banks - not flat!!!) painting, splitting & collecting firewood. If you enjoy cooking & would like to prepare meals, that would be an added bonus.

As much as possible I live simply, sustainably & eat wholesome nourishing food. I am a meat eater but can cater for a vegetarian.

My home is in the country, away from the hustle & bustle (a 7 minute drive to Katikati township), so prefer (but not imperative) helpers to have their own transport, so that you can get out & explore in the afternoons. It is a 5 minute walk away from a beautiful swimming hole - Katikati's best kept secret! It is 12-15 minutes by car from Waihi Beach & the Athenree hot pools. The Hauraki Rail Trail is not far away either plus there is heaps more to do and explore in the beautiful Bay of Plenty.

So if you think that you 'fit the job description' & have an easy going, pleasant personality, please apply.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use