help exchange   Host 55275
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Christchurch
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2000 sqm
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55275
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 8, 2017

We live in Templeton on the outskirts of Christchurch in a semi rural area close to a bus route, 5 mins drive to Hornby Mall and to the famous 'Cookie Time' factory, 10 mins to the airport and walking distance to the local swimming pool.

We would like to host either a single person or a couple with good references who are able to help us with general garden and home maintenance, some fencing, painting, some building experience would be very helpful. We are flexible when you do the work, but typically we would like about 4.5 hours each per day for the nights stayed.

We are happy to provide accommodation, meals, conversation and night sky watching in return for your help. We have a large separate sleep-out with queen bed, internet - wifi and laundry facilities.

My husband is an amateur astronomer and astro photographer and would be keen to show you the southern night sky with the milky way galaxy, planets and stars from his observatory.

We are available in November.

NON SMOKERS Preferred

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use