help exchange   Host 55340
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Tokoroa
All Year: All Year
Area (ha): 59 (146 Acres)
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55340
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 18, 2018

##### from end of Feb 2018 we would welcome a HANDY PERSON to help with sorting/ tidying/ cleaning/ packing up workshop, garage and farm buildings as we will be moving in May 2018.

In addition to the above during your stay we would appreciate help with; gardening (weeding, pruning, mowing lawns, Cooking, dog walking, general house work, website design, WordPress and teach the use of Mailchimp to help Esther's website and other random jobs.

We are looking for ONE sociable helper (25+) who is energetic and feels comfortable about doing what needs doing around the place without much direction, someone who is confident with general housework and maintenance type of work and doesnít mind getting stuck in.

We prefer short stays up to 10-14 days.But if things work out and feel right we can be flexible about longer stays.

OWN TRANSPORT IS A MUST, Non smoking.

We have travelled ourselves and enjoy the company of new people, conversation and exchange of cultures.

This is an ideal situation for someone who needs to improve their English as it is quiet with no other helpers and we have some understanding of French, Dutch and German.

No more then 3-4 hrs of your time a day will be asked for and it is important to us that you will want to explore our area too.

In return for your help we offer a simple bedroom in our house and shared use of all facilities (no pay) and all meals are included.

We have an old dog and a cat that live in the house with us, so you will have to be happy with that. We also have 2 sheep, chickens and 140 dairy cows on our small (non organic) dairy farm.

While this is not a farm position you will have the chance to experience and share in our rural lifestyle and farm.

Our location is central (within 1 hr max drive) to many places of interest, including e.g Hobbitton, Mt Maunganui, Rotorua, Taupo, Hamilton and 2 hrs from Whakapapa Ski fields and Tongariro Crossing in the National park.

Our interests and keywords are; Farming, Gardening, Reading, Cooking/ preserving/ Baking, Travel, DIY, Homeopathy (Esther is a Homeopath), Crafts, Fibre craft (spinning, dyeing, knitting), Board games.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use