help exchange   Host 55410
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Bremen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55410
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 1, 2017

Our small family (we have a 3 year old kid) needs help with housekeeping, cleaning, cooking, babysitting (our son is VERY easygoing), renovating, and gardening and we are looking forward to meeting nice people! (work expected: 4 hours a day, weekends off)

we live in a beautiful, big, very sunny loft apartment in a young, trendy and central part of Bremen, with bars, cafes and boutiques nearby AND with a lake and recreational park/nature area on an island a 5 minutes walk away! you can walk through nature to the beautiful historical city centre (about 20 minutes) with great art museums, theater, ... public transport is also right around the corner. You can have a bike. The big and culturally very interesting city of Hamburg is 1 hr by train, also the ocean is about 1 hr to 1 1/2 hrs by train. Separate (second) toilet, internet access, telephone flatrate for national calls, floor heating, elevator, balconies to three sides with a view over the roof tops... we mostly buy organic food (health food store in the house)... we are very open, progressive, easygoing, well traveled, educated, like (counter) culture and love to meet people from all over the world and to discuss all kinds of things, speak english fluently... and looking forward to getting to know you!

you can improve your german language skills, visit the historical city of bremen and its big alternative/ counter culture/ students scene, in which we have many contacts and tips. you can also do bike trips starting right by our house at the lake/ nature area, or go swimming at the beach there. there is a big couchsurfing scene in bremen where you can meet other young people.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use