help exchange   Host 55420
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Tauranga
All Year: 2017
Area (ha): 1.5.ha
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55420
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2017

We are a couple with two grown daughters living on a property approx 7 km on SH2 from Bethlehem, Tauranga. We have a house and small barn (recently renovated), surrounded by a large garden and within walking distance of the natural harbour and a fishing jetty. There are two pubs and restaurants and a dairy/shop nearby and Freshchoice supermarket within 4km.
We are looking for help in our garden and some painting in exchange for accomodation and simple food. Working 4 hours a day but we are happy for times and days to be negotiated. Lunch is not included but there are cooking facilities and a fridge in the living space. Accomodation in barn with loft room, own living area and bathroom. No smoking indoors and keeping it clean and tidy is essential as this is a newly fitted out BnB accomodation. Wifi and TV with DVD player only.
Support with travel to and from Bethlehem where there is easy public transport and to town when agreed.
An interest in gardens and physical strength is required as we will be painting, pruning, weeding and loading trailers.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use