help exchange   Host 55430
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Nelson
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1000 sq metres
Persons: 1 single or 1 couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55430
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 17, 2017

FULLY BOOKED UNTIL February 20, 2017 - Enquiries for after that time :-) Thank you.

We are an honest, easy going Kiwi family. We have 8 children and almost 4 grandchildren spread around NZ and Australia with 2 teenage children still living at home. One is working, the other is at school.
Pat is a self-employed handyman-builder and Phillipa a pharmacy technician - we both work Monday to Friday.

Hutch our black labrador loves everyone and specially anyone who takes him for a walk, he occasionally gets put in his place by one of our 3 cats - Ginger, Blackcat & Fluffball :-)

Our house is not large, but is very sunny, warm, and homely. We have nice views out to sea and across to the mountains in the West. Your bedroom which is inside the house has a comfortable queen bed. You would share the family bathroom.

We are happy for you to join in with family activities if you wish.

We have an ongoing supply of general household and outdoor chores we would like help with. There are also things like painting, stacking firewood, digging, gardening, in-fact anything that is involved with keeping a household functioning plus odd home improvement type tasks and helping out with meals.

We are 5 minutes walk to the bus which takes you either into the Nelson CBD or out to Richmond or further on to Golden Bay or South to Christchurch. There is a small suburb 5-8 minutes walk away which provides all the basic needs. We are centrally located between the Nelson & Richmond CBD's. We have a couple of bikes and helmets which you are welcome to use if you wish to venture out on Nelson's awesome cycle trails.

We are happy to be flexible with work days if you wish to do some full days of sight seeing and make up the time doing extra hours on another day.
We would like 4-5 hours per day in return for a bed, good food, shower and some internet if you have your own laptop.

We are not strictly organic but do enjoy a hearty and wholesome lifestyle, we are not vegetarian but will happily enjoy vegetarian food, so vegetarians are welcome to come and cook for us ;-)

We have loved having WWOOFER'S when we lived on our farm and have had International Students stay with us, we are comfortable with folk from different cultures and enjoy learning about your way of life.

Since we both work week days it is important that you are self-motivated and able to work independently.

Reaching us by phone is not always possible, so we would appreciate the first contact via email if at all possible please. A few days advance warning of your arrival is helpful but not always necessary, and we would mostly be able to arrange to pick you up from the bus if needed.

Stays can be up to one week initially, with further time possibly negotiable.

We look forward to hosting you during your stay in Nelson.

Smoking is outdoors only & no drugs (other than pharmaceutical medications) are to be used during your stay with us.




Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use