help exchange   Host 5545
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gerbepal
All Year: No - not July, Aug & Feb
Area (ha): 0.3
Persons: max 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 5545
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 3, 2013

Sorry, we cannot host any helpers until April 2012 at the earliest. Many thanks.

We are in the heart of the Vosges mountains in north east France. Great scenery, plenty of walking/biking, paragliding, skiing in season etc. Very peaceful and quiet - not for party animals! We are a British family of 5 (3 children aged 10, 7 and 6). Our youngest son is autistic so some sympathy/acknowledgment of his needs would be essential. We also have 1 dog, 1 cat and a rabbit. We are planning to fence off the orchard for hens this summer. We run a small gite business in an old farmhouse. We are renovating the house on a shoestring and we would like some help with the renovations - anything from painting walls, to plastering, to plumbing. Currently have an urgent need to finish our attic conversion, or at least get it properly insulated and electrified so the children can have a space to call their own. The job is half done and time is rapidly disappearing! In return we offer accommodation in one of our gites. We envisage 4-5 hours work per day, 5 days per week, meals (other than breakfast - which is chaotic at best) are eaten en famille. We will try to accommodate any special diets, but we eat anything! We are not in a position to offer any payment. Own transport useful - we are 8km from the nearest shops etc, and, this is such a fabulous area it needs to be explored properly.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use